患者常見問題

基因測試的用途是甚麼?

基因測試可用於識別疾病風險,例如癌症,神經退化性疾​​病。基因測試還可以幫助患者選擇合適的治療方法或評估對治療方法的反應。

基因檢測如何識別疾病風險?

癌症和神經退化性疾​​病等疾病可以通過基因檢測來鑑定。基因突變是DNA序列中的永久性變化。一些突變可能導致細胞工作不正常,並可能導致疾病,例如癌症和神經退行性疾​​病。

基因如何影響您的最佳治療方案?

基因組成可以決定我們如何吸收、代謝和響應不同的藥物,從而影響其有效性。藥物基因組學不是使用一種千篇一律的方法來開藥,而是使用有關個體基因組成的信息來識別更有效的藥物。

甚麼是藥物反應測試?

CoGenesis® 藥物反應測試為藥物提供了具有臨床可行性的遺傳見解,並帶有經過驗證的有關人的基因組成的藥物基因組學信息,並允許醫療專業人員選擇最適合特定個體的正確藥物和正確劑量。

基因檢測如何進行?

收到您的唾液樣本後,我們會於認可的實驗室以快速準確的檢測平台處理樣品並檢索您的DNA信息。 DNA信息平台是由Codex Genetics為東亞地區量身定制的設計。您可以直接從網站,移動應用程序和實體報告中接收測試結果。您的藥劑師和/或臨床醫生可以與您一起解釋結果。

聯絡我們

地址 :
香港沙田科學園科技大道西16號16W220室

電郵 :
[email protected]

電話 :
3008 2560

Common Patient Questions

What are the uses of genetics testing?

Genetic testing can be used to identify risks of diseases such as cancers, neurodegenerative diseases. Genetic testing can also help patient to choose appropriate treatments, or to assess responses to treatments.

How does genetic testing identify diseases risks?

Diseases such as cancers and neurodegenerative diseases can be identified by genetic testing. A gene mutation is a permanent change in the DNA sequence. Some mutations may cause the cell working improperly and can cause diseases such as cancers and neurodegenerative diseases.

How do genes influence your best therapy outcomes?

Genetic makeup can determine how we absorb, metabolise, and respond to different drugs, which impacts their effectiveness. Rather than applying a one-size-fits-all approach to prescribing medications, pharmacogenomics uses information about an individual’s genetic makeup to identify more effective medications.

What is a drug response test?

CoGenesis® Drug Response Test provides clinically actionable genetic insights for drugs with validated pharmacogenomic information on a person’s genetic makeup, and allows a medical professional to choose the right drugs and the right dose that may work best for a particular individual.

How does genetic testing work?

After receiving the saliva sample from you, an accredited laboratory will process the sample and retrieve your DNA information by a rapid and accurate sequencing platform. The DNA information platform is tailored design for east Asian region by Codex Genetics. You can receive the test result directly from a secure website, a mobile application, and a hardcopy report.  Your pharmacists and/or clinicians can interpret the results with the you.

Contact Us

Address:
Unit 220, 2/F, Building 16W, No. 16 Science Park West Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong

Email :
[email protected]

Tel:
3008 2560